null Skip to main content

Wiggert, Paul - Alplers Farewell

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Wiggert Alplers Farewell
Gift wrapping:
Options available
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Wiggert, Paul / Komischke, Uwe (Eds.)
At Latefos - Älpler's farewell
for horn in F and piano

Piano part arranged by Yukiko Sano

Born in Pritzwalk in 1878 and buried in Tolkewitz in 1919, unfortunately not much can be said.
From February 14, 1904 to July 1, 1916 he was a trumpeter in the Royal Musical Orchestra, now called the Saxon State Orchestra in Dresden. His Russian Fantasy as well as his other compositions (Concerto D flat major for trumpet, Hungarian Rhapsody No.2, Sounds from Scotland to name but a few) are unfortunately far too seldom played nowadays. The works mentioned are already in progress.
Technique and brilliance as well as great musicality are required of the soloist. A wonderful work, which I can recommend to every student. I would like to thank Mr. Heinz Heinisch for the information about the biographical data and Ms. Yukiko Sano for preparing the piano reduction. Uwe Komischke