null Skip to main content

Telemann, George - 3 Fantasias for Solo Horn

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Telemann 3 Fantasias
Gift wrapping:
Options available

About 3 Fantasias

The collection of 12 fantasias for solo violin (TWV 40:14-25) by Georg Philipp Telemann (1681-1757) was first published in Hamburg in 1735. The Italian influence of the sonata and concerto is clearly evident. The fantasias no. 7, 8 and 9 selected by Roland Szentpali are the most suitable for adaptation for brass instruments, while the other nine make use of double-stopped technique, a rather Germanic tendency in works for solo violin.