null Skip to main content

Strukow, Valery - Trio for Horn, Oboe and Piano

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Strukow Trio
Gift wrapping:
Options available

Trio for Horn, Oboe and Piano by Valery Strukow. $29.00.

Valery Strukow‰Ûªs Trio, written in 1995 and formatted in three movements, features the inventive and often humorous talent of this versatile Russian composer, who worked for many years as composer in residence of the famous Great Circus of Moscow.

In spite of the rich sound and expressive resources of this trio instrumentation, the literature for oboe, horn and piano is very limited. To fill this gap, Editions Bim invited in the 1990s  several composers, including Valery Strukow, to contribute to what resulted in an interesting series of works for this rather unique instrumental combination.

Publisher: Editions BIM.