null Skip to main content

Plog, Anthony - Horn Concerto No. 1 - horn and piano reduction

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Plog Concerto 1
Gift wrapping:
Options available
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Horn Concerto No. 1
An imaginary journey
A very creative writing that gives this concerto a magical character, a kind of imaginary journey. Anthony Plog wrote the Horn Concerto No. 1 in 2003. It is a very adventurous work, both in terms of form and harmonies. It is divided into two parts (I and II), each part having three separate, attacca following movements (a-b-c and d-e-f) which is quite unusual for a concerto.