null Skip to main content

Brothers Grimm - Quartet, arr. Simon Zehentbauer

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Grimm-Freres Quartet
Gift wrapping:
Options available
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Grimm-Frères | Zehntbauer, Simon (ed.)
Quartets - urtext edition
for 4 horns (3 movements with post horn solo)

for four French horns, with post horn solo
composed and arranged by the Brothers Grimm

"Even if we don't know much today about Beethoven's contemporaries Carl and Christian Grimm, these Brothers Grimm are of course not the brothers of the famous collection of fairy tales. 
This beautifully set, but previously unknown nine-movement work, which is published here for the first time in its entirety , comes up with two special features: in three movements there is a post horn solo as a typical romantic motif,
the last movement uses a hitherto unknown melody attributed in the autograph to none other than Ludwig van Beethoven. Have fun discovering this beautiful contemporary testimony of German Romanticism !"